JJ Heller

This is the third week of May – therefore marks three weeks since I’ve disposed of my secular music to listen to more Jesus music and keep my eyes on Him, not on the world. Thus far, it’s been beautiful. I exhort you to do the same! God calls us to fix our minds and hearts on Him. Making proper music choices is a fantastic way to do that!

 

I decided that it was time to blog about a female artist , but couldn’t figure out who… So I sat and thought, and thought, and thought some more until BAM. It hit me.

 

The lady of the week is JJ Heller. Her music is insanely lovely, and her voice is sweet. I personally adore coffee shop music, and if a Christian coffee house playlist was a thing, JJ’s music would be at the top of the list.

I follow her on twitter and IG, and she’s one of  my favourite follows!

 

She just released a new album named “I Dream of You. ” Right now she’s giving away two songs from it for free on noisetrade. (or to make life easier for everyone, you can find it right here.)

 

Her music reflects her love for Jesus, and is overall worth a listen.

 

Leave a Reply

