18 d a y s

In 18 days, I gather up my belongings and will begin my trek to Bible college. My family is driving me there… enjoying some family time and exploring many beautiful states as we go.

Now in my typical nomadic-adventurous-crazy style, this particular college – Calvary Chapel Bible College – isn’t just a few hours away where I’ll be remotely close to home and can be home on weekends. My school happens to be in Murrieta Hot Springs, California.  36 hours, 3 timezones, and 2,500 miles from my family. Growing up between many states and also Ontario (where I live currently) moving isn’t something I bat an eye at. In fact, I love the feel of somewhere new. This move is one that takes me far away from my family, who I adore. I also leave behind many members of my church family who I also love. Because of those two things, this transition is somewhat bittersweet. (I mean, I’m also leaving my cat which I’m super sad about, but I didn’t think that was on the same level as leaving my sister… so I’m just mentioning it now in passing.)

I’ve had this school on my heart for years, and this is indeed where God opened doors for me. I’m taking a 2 year program studying theology, so I’ll be a student of CCBC for 4 semesters.

I can’t wait to learn and grow in the Lord and His truths. I’m so blessed and excited to have an opportunity to take 2 years of my life devoted to studying the Bible, serving in ministry, and growing in my faith. I’m also excited to go soak up a new culture. Cali is very different than anywhere I’ve ever lived… climate, people, way of life, topography even. But I’m expectant as to what God’s going to do in my life over these next few months.

 

If you want to find out more about the school and see where I’ll be, check out their website! http://calvarychapelbiblecollege.com/home

 

Leave a Reply

